Procter Case Study team passes the baton to new board

The Procter Case Study Committee completed its work after eighteen months of studying operations at Procter Center. The team of Bob Rea, Randy Young, John Harris, Anny Stephens-Gleason, John MacKellar, David Robinson, the Rev. Craig Foster and the Rev. Canon Jack Koepke, led by Jon Boss, officially welcomed the new Procter Board of Directors at an overnight meeting in January.

The new board, chaired by Bishop Breidenthal, appointed John Link as 1st Vice-Chair, Jon Boss as 2nd Vice Chair, John Harris as Treasurer (non-voting) and Tim Angel as Secretary. Other board members include the Rev. Frank Edmands, Darin Hall, Susan Sheridan Smith, Matthew Stone, Richard Warren III, and Rick Williams. Ex-Officio members include Jack Koepke as Bishop’s Liaison, Robin Kimbler as Recording Secretary, and Craig Foster as Interim Director.

The board currently has seven standing committees for Finance, Gardens & Farm, Marketing & Fund Raising, Property Management, Food Services, Hospitality, Personnel & Governance. The board is extremely excited to get on with the task of ensuring Procter Center is an integral and sustainable part of the diocese for years to come and welcomes your prayers for this effort.